Catalog Version

Summer/Autumn 2013
Catalog update:
May 15, 2013

Access archived catalogs in the Catalog Archive section.​​​​​

Students are required to follow the Academic Handbook and Code of Student Responsibility

​Academic calendars for additional years are available on the Academic Affairs website.

Please note any student enrolled in an online learning class offered by the College of Computing and Digital Media (CDM): Online learning classes offered by CDM have different registration dates than the institutional registration dates.  Please consult the Academic Affairs calendar for these dates.

AUTUMN QUARTER 2013​ ​
Monday September 2 Labor Day - University Closed
Tuesday September 3 Begin Immersion Week of Discover Chicago Program
Friday September 6 Annual Academic Convocation
TUITION DUE: AUTUMN QUARTER
Tuesday September 10 New Student Service Day
Wednesday September 11 BEGIN AUTUMN QUARTER 2013 ALL CLASSES
Tuesday September 17 Last day to add classes to AQ 2013 schedule
Tuesday September 24 Last day to drop classes with no penalty
Last day to select pass/fail option
Wednesday September 25 Grades of "W" assigned for classes dropped on or after this day
Tuesday October 1 Last day to select auditor status
Wednesday October 9 Begin optional mid-term exam week
Tuesday October 15 End optional mid-term exam week
​DEADLINE: Application for November 2013 degree conferral
Tuesday October 29 Last day to withdraw from AQ 2013 classes
Tuesday November 19 End AQ2013 Day & Evening classes
Wednesday November 20 Begin AQ2013 Day & Evening Final Exams
Monday November 25 TUITION DUE: DECEMBER INTERSESSION
Tuesday November 26 End AQ2013 Day & Evening Final Exams
END AUTUMN QUARTER 2013
Thursday November 28 Thanksgiving Holiday - University Closed
Friday November 29 Thanksgiving Holiday - University Closed
Saturday November 30 Thanksgiving Holiday - University Closed
Sunday December 1 Thanksgiving Holiday - University Closed
Thursday December 5 AUTUMN 2013 GRADES DUE
IN Grades issued Winter 2013 lapse to F
R Grades issued Autumn 2012 lapse to F

DECEMBER 2013 QUARTER/GRADUATE INTERSESSION​
Deadline dates for enrollment transactions based on 2-week quarter/intersession
Monday December 2 Begin December Quarter/Graduate Intersession
Tuesday December 3 Last day to add classes for December Quarter/Graduate Intersession
Wednesday December 4 Last day to drop classes w/no penalty
Last day to select pass/fail option
Last day to select auditor status
Thursday December 5 Grades of W assigned on or after this day for all classes dropped
Friday December 6 TUITION DUE: WINTER QUARTER 2014
Tuesday December 10 Last day to withdraw from December Intersession classes
Friday December 20 End December Quarter/Graduate Intersession (some classes may end later)
Monday December 23 St. Vincent de Paul Day-University Closed

Tuesday -
Wednesday

December 24 -
January 1

Holiday Break University officially closed

WINTER QUARTER 2014 ​ ​
Saturday January 4 BEGIN WQ 2014 SATURDAY CLASSES
Monday January 6 BEGIN WQ2014 DAY AND EVENING CLASSES
​Wednesday ​January 8 ​DECEMBER INTERCESSION GRADES DUE
Friday January 10 Last day to add classes to WQ2014 schedule
Tuesday January 15 DEADLINE: Application for March 2014 degree conferral
Friday January 17 Last day to drop classes with no penalty
​Last day to select pass/fail option
Saturday January 18 Grades of "W" assigned for classes dropped on or after this day
Friday January 24 Last day to select auditor status
Saturday February 1 DEADLINE: Application for June 2014 Commencement and June 2014 Degree Conferral
Begin optional mid-term exam week
Friday February 7 End optional mid-term exam week
Friday February 21 Last day to withdraw from WQ2014 classes
Friday March 14 TUITION DUE: SPRING QUARTER 2014
End WQ Day & Evening Classes
Saturday March 15 Begin WQ 2014 Day & Evening Final Exams
Friday March 21 End WQ 2014 Day & Evening Final Exams
END WINTER QUARTER 2014
Saturday March 22 Begin Spring Break
Friday March 28 End Spring Break
GRADES DUE: WINTER 2014
IN Grades issued Spring and Summer 2013 lapse to F
R Grades issued Winter 2013 lapse to F

SPRING QUARTER 2014
Saturday March 29 BEGIN Saturday SQ2014 CLASSES
Monday March 31 BEGIN SQ2014 DAY & EVENING CLASSES
Friday April 4 Last day to add classes to SQ2014 schedule
Friday April 11 Last day to drop classes with no penalty
Last day to select pass/fail option
Saturday April 12 Grades of "W" assigned for classes dropped on or after this day
​Friday ​April 18 ​Good Friday - University officially closed
​Saturday ​April 19 ​Easter Holiday - University officially closed
​Sunday ​April 20 ​Easter Holiday - University officially closed
Monday ​April 21 Last day to select auditor status
Saturday April 26 Begin optional mid-term exam week
Friday May 2 End optional mid-term exam week
Friday May 16 Last day to withdraw from SQ2014 classes
Monday May 26 Memorial Day (Observed) - University Closed
Friday June 6 End SQ2014 Day & Evening Classes
Saturday June 7 Begin SQ2014 Final Exams
Friday June 13 End SQ2014 Final Exams
END SPRING QUARTER 2014
Baccalaureate Mass
Graduation Weekend Kick Off
TUITION DUE: SUMMER I SESSION
Saturday June 14 COMMENCEMENT
Sunday June 15 COMMENCEMENT
Friday June 20 GRADES DUE: SPRING 2014
IN Grades issued Autumn 2013 lapse to F
R Grades issued Spring 2013 lapse to F

  

SUMMER SESSIONS I and II 2014 ​
Monday June 16 BEGIN SUMMER I 2014 CLASSES
Tuesday June 17 Last day to add classes to SUI 2014 schedule
Friday June 20 Last day to drop SUI 2014 classes with no penalty
Last day to select pass/fail option for SUI
Last day to select auditor status for SUI
GRADES DUE: SPRING 2014
IN Grades issued Autumn 2013 lapse to F
R Grades issued Spring 2013 lapse to F
Saturday June 21 Grades of "W" assigned for SUI 2014 classes dropped on or after this day
Friday  July 4 Independence Day - University Closed
Tuesday July 8 Last day to withdraw from SUI 2014 classes
Tuesday July 15 DEADLINE: Application for August 2014 degree conferral
Friday July 18 END SUMMER I SESSION
TUITION DUE: SUMMER II SESSION
Monday July 21 BEGIN SUMMER II 2014 SESSION
Tuesday July 22 Last day to add classes to SUII 2014 schedule
Friday July 25 Last day to drop SUII classes with no penalty
Last day to select pass/fail option for SUII
Last day to select auditor status for SUII
GRADES DUE: SUMMER I 2014
Saturday July 26 Grades of "W" assigned for SUII classes dropped on or after this day
Tuesday August 12 Last day to withdraw from SUII 2013 classes
Friday August 22 END SUMMER II 2014 SESSION
Friday August 29 GRADES DUE: SUMMER II 2014
R Grades issued Summer 2013 lapse to F
 
 
SUMMER TERM 2014 (10-WEEK TERM)​ ​ ​
Friday June 13 TUITION DUE 2014 TERM
Monday June 17 BEGIN SUMMER 2014 TERM
Friday June 20 Last day to add classes to Summer 2014 Term
Friday June 27 Last day to drop classes with no penalty
​​Last day to select pass/fail option
Saturday June 28 Grades of W assigned for classes dropped on or after this day
Thursday July 3 Last day to select audit status
Friday July 4 Independence Day - University Closed
Tuesday July 15 DEADLINE: Application for August 2014 degree conferral
Friday August 1 Last day to withdraw from Summer Term classes
Friday August 22 End Summer 2014 Term
Friday August 29 GRADES DUE: SUMMER 2014
R Grades issued Summer 2013 lapse to F