The Pathways Program is only for qualified Health Sciences - BioScience majors who have been accepted into an accelerated 3+4 College of Science and Health pre-professional program in conjunction with Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Science (RFUMS).  In order to pursue one of the below pre-professional tracks, a student must secure approval from the College of Science and Health's Pre-health Advising Committee's (PAC) pre-podiatry or pre-pharmacy advisor. 

Students formally accepted into a 3+4 Pathways Program will complete their fourth year of coursework - taken at RFUMS and not shown here - and apply the credit toward their Bachelor of Science degree in Health Sciences at DePaul.  Students must apply for degree conferral via Campus Connection by the deadline outlined in the Student Handbook in order to be considered a candidate for earning their Bachelor of Science degree at the conclusion of their fourth year of study.  As part of the agreement with RFUMS, some Liberal Studies Program courses, Health Sciences major requirements, and open electives will be fulfilled by RFUMS courses.  To avoid possibly earning duplicate credit for some courses, please be sure you meet regularly with your College of Science and Health PAC pre-podiatry or pre-pharmacy advisor and the Health Sciences academic advisor.

Course Requirements

Open Electives

Open elective credit also is required to meet the minimum graduation requirement of 192 hours.